Review: Sweetest Taboo by J. Kenner

Sweetly erotic with a touch of dark temptation. This perfectly describes  J. Kenner’s Sweetest Taboo, the final installment of her S.I.N. Trilogy. It kept me on the edge of my seat and delivered a book I won’t soon forget!

“We’re bound, he and I. We’re inevitable. And despite the taboo, those binds between us don’t feel like chains, but like a gift.”

Synopsis

index

Click to buy now!

This story picks up where the last book leaves off. Dallas Sykes, past legendary billionaire playboy, has a lot to answer for. Not only in regards to his own kidnapping seventeen years before, but that of the woman who had shared his horrors, Jane Martin. Secrets abound, and it’s a journey to finding out the truth as they fight for a future together.  Especially as the Woman of their past ups her game to threaten them both. Not to mention the gossip papers uncovering their mutual past while their family ties are tested.

It becomes a cat and mouse game of “Who dun it?” As they give in to their ultimate taboo, will they finally be able to claim each other, permanently? Or will the real world sever them for good?

“Because the pain means I’m here.
The pain means that I’m alive.
And I never feel more alive than in Dallas’s arms.”

Review

This book is a delightful mix of deceit, lust, high-octane adventure, and most of all, love. Dallas and Jane are so honest in their interactions and in their emotions, and this book is about them finding a way to be together despite the odds against them. They know what they want – each other – and they complement the other so well – both intimately and in sharing their harsh past, I couldn’t help but root for them to find a way.

There has to be a way! (I may or may not have shouted that as I was reading. Multiple times.)

The intimate scenes are steaming as expected, and though I felt less would have been more in parts (and a great way to build the tension), it suits them as a couple. It is hot, hot, hot, and you can feel the heat building from the pages.

“That’s the thing about monsters, Dallas. They don’t just hide under children’s beds and in dark closets. They hide right in front of us. That’s what makes them so damn scary.”

And then comes the mystery of their kidnapping. It offers the bite of danger I wanted, and I devoured the last half of the book. I had my suspicions confirmed, and I love feeling like a super sleuth! What a ride!

4/5 Stars!

So, if you’re looking for a great love conquers all book – a mutual fight on both sides with a hint of unsolved mystery, a scorching amount of erotica, and a bit of taboo –  I highly recommend this book. I can’t wait for where J. Kenner will take her readers next.

Check out the book and buy your copy here!

Amazon   Barnes & Noble   Kobo   iBooks   GoodReads

Professional Reader

Leave a Reply

