Release Blitz + Review: Bad Boss by Stella Rhys

Title: Bad Boss

An Irresistible Series Standalone

Author: Stella Rhys
Genre: Romantic Comedy/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 14, 2017
Blurb
He was supposed to be my first and only one-night
stand.
He was definitely not supposed to become my boss.
I had always been the good girl – the workaholic with every
second of her life mapped out to a tee.
Then I got trapped in an elevator with Julian Hoult.
He was… irresistible. Sophisticated sex in a
crisp white shirt. His voice alone dropped me straight to my knees. What was I
supposed to do?
Well….
I can tell you what was I definitely not supposed
to do.
I was not supposed to run into him ever again. I was not
supposed to be desperately unemployed, and I was definitely not supposed to
accept his dirty little job offer.
But I couldn’t resist.
As CEO of the Hoult Media empire, Julian will stop at
nothing to get what he wants. So for his next venture with Manhattan’s most
lecherous billionaires, he’s hired me to play the role of bait. And while my
official title is that of Executive Assistant, my actual job requires low tops,
tight skirts and flaunting everything I’ve got till his clients are easy to
bend – till they can barely think for themselves anymore.
It’s sleazy and wrong. Against everything I’ve worked for.
But with Julian as my audience, I can’t help but enjoy every second. Thanks to
him, I’m embracing the bad, and I swear…
I’ve never in my life felt this damned good.

Review

I clapped in glee when I saw that Stella Rhys was coming out with Bad Boss. I fell in love with her book Sweet Spot where Julian was a secondary character. Now, he’s our hero, and boy, do I have a soft spot for these put-together bad boys. It’s so much fun when a woman comes along and shakes up that core foundation of his and messes him up a little. Plus the first book was freaking hilarious, and I had a feeling I’d love this one just as much.

I did. So, so very much.

Any fantasy I had, my wish was my own command, because I was both Cinderella and her own fairy godmother at the hotel rooftop ball.

Sara is wanting to get laid. She just walked out on her job and put up with a semi-decent lay for way too long. It’s time to shed her clothes and get it on! Luckily for her, she gets stuck in an elevator with the hottest guy she’s ever laid eyes on. He’s more than willing to give it to her right and…offer her a job?

I loved Sara. So. Much. She’s finally realizing she’s not happy with where she’s at, so she steps out of her comfort zone. Sara knows what she wants, knows she’s hot stuff, and I love how when she meets Julian there’s no second-guessing. Funny, quick-witted, and hardworking, she can hold her own against Julian, and she finds his put-togetherness so sexy, especially when his control…just…slips.

Good God Almighty! These two invented chemistry.

”I mean, he’s kind of the worst, but he’s probably at least decent in bed.”
“Nice. You sold him.”

Julian’s this high-power, richy-rich, business entrepreneur, so he may be a bit cocky but there’s a good reason for it.  But he’s in a bit of a bind when he wants to close a business deal. The problem? His clients are kind of complete womanizers. (For real. These guys can’t keep their eyes in their sockets where women are concerned). When Julian sees Sara unexpectedly after their hot and heavy night, Julian also notices the douche brothers’ reaction to her. Julian has no problem using that to his advantage, especially when his reasons go far beyond money. Much more.

Man, does Sara come out of nowhere like a sucker punch to Julian’s belly. It’s fun watching Julian squirm from a situation of his own making, but he also has this side to him that just, ugh, made me fall in love with his character.

It was by far the best push-up in my small collection, but The One was rarely every worn. Its lifting powers were too intense for a regular day basis, so it was saved for special occasions—and, apparently, first days of work.

This was inter-office romance at its finest! They have to tip-toe around this ridiculous level of sexual tension, and it’ delicious when Julian remembers his tiny rule about not sleeping with his staff. Cue the sexual tortu-…ahem, tension.

There’s just something about Stella Rhys’ characters in general that make me cackle and clap, sigh and squeal. These characters literally pop off the page, and they are so multi-dimensional that you just never know what they’re going to say or do next. And then it’s twist after twist in the plot that I just didn’t expect.

It was fun to catch back up with Lukas and Lia too, and I’m dying for Emmett’s story!

Stella Rhys has become one of my favorite authors. The dialogue is banter at its best, the sex is blast-your-eyebrows hot, and the writing is witty and compelling. 4.5 stars of comedic genius!

Purchase Links

99c for a limited time
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Author Bio

Stella Rhys is an author of contemporary romance and can’t
help but write it hot, steamy and borderline filthy (just kidding, it’s just
flat-out filthy). Writing aside, she lives for coffee, the Knicks, the Yankees
and cooking recipes way out of her league. She was born and raised in New York
and now lives there with her husband and charmingly entitled fur babies.

Author Links

GOODREADS

TWITTER

 
 

 

Leave a Reply

